NWFA 2015 Wood Floor of the Year Winners Announced

NWFA 2015 Wood Floor of the Year Winners Announced

The Wood Floor of the Year awards were developed to encourage and recognize innovative craftsmanship and design in wood flooring installations. Since the program began in 1990, more than 200 awards have been presented to NWFA member companies throughout the United States and Canada, as well as in Russia and Finland.

This year’s Wood Floor of the Year Contest yielded 78 entries from the U.S., Canada and Russia. All entries in the competition featured flooring installations completed between January 2014 and January 2015. A panel of judges comprised of trade and consumer press editors, industry leaders, and professional designers, evaluated the individual categories. The NWFA membership voted on all entries to recognize the Members’ Choice winner. 

Recipients of the 2015 Wood Floor of the Year awards are as follows:

Best CNC/Laser Cut

Woodwright Hardwood Floors – Dallas, TX   

Best Commercial           

Ourada Designs – Nine Mile Falls, WA

Best Limited Species          

Real Antique Wood – Irvington, NJ

Best Manufacturer Factory Finished               

Gaylord Hardwood Flooring – Ontario, CAN

Best Reclaimed                                                

Archetypal Imagery Corp. – Bronx, NY

Best Residential                                               

Ourada Designs – Nine Mile Falls, WA

Best Restoration                                             

Yantarnaya Pryad-Parquet – Khimki, Russia

Members’ Choice                                             

Real Antique Wood – Irvington, NJ

More information about the annual Wood Floor of the Year awards is available at www.nwfa.org/wfoy.aspx.

The NWFA can be contacted at 800.422.4556 (USA & Canada), 636.519.9663 (local and international), or online at www.nwfa.org.