Twelve NWFA Service Award Recipients Announced

Twelve NWFA Service Award Recipients Announced

The National Wood Flooring Association (NWFA) announced that 12 recipients of NWFA Service Awards were recognized on stage during its Wood Flooring Expo held in Phoenix, AZ. Presentations were made during the Opening Act held on Tuesday, April 11.

NWFA’s Service Award program recognizes individuals who demonstrate dedication and commitment to their profession. Individuals earning NWFA Service Awards actively participate in the advancement of industry programs, projects, and initiatives through volunteerism. Achievements are awarded based on a cumulative summation of areas of service within the NWFA. These areas include, but are not limited to, participation on NWFA boards and committees, participation in the Hardwood Federation Fly-In, NWFACP proctoring, and contributions to Hardwood Floors Magazine.

Recipients of the 2017 awards are as follows:


Steve Brattin, SVB Wood Floors
Brenda Cashion, Swiff-Train Company
Brian Greenwell, Mullican Flooring
Jeff Johnson, MAPEI Corporation
Toby Merrill, DuraSeal
Dan Natkin, Mannington Mills, Inc.
Dick Olesen, Olesen Floor Consulting


Kevin Murphy, Mullican Flooring
Jenny Riddle, Distinctive Hardwood Floors
Jon Smith, Smith Flooring, Inc.
Barbara Titus, Sheoga Hardwood Flooring & Paneling Inc.
John Wooten, J.J. Haines & Company

More information about NWFA’s Service Award program is available at

The NWFA can be contacted at 800.422.4556 (USA & Canada), 636.519.9663 (local and international), or at