Rick Holden Receives NWFA’s Industry Leadership Award

Rick Holden Receives NWFA’s Industry Leadership Award

The award recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to the wood flooring industry through service and leadership. Holden is a former NWFA chairman, and has served the association for most of its 30-year existence.

“Rick has given his time, expertise, and guidance to NWFA and the wood flooring industry for more than 20 years, 15 of which were on the board of directors,” said Jeff Fairbanks, NWFA Chairman and Palo Duro Hardwoods Vice President. “He has exhibited integrity, professionalism, humor and humility. His dedication to the industry, and to the NWFA, is well above and beyond what is expected of any one person.”

Holden joins a select group in which only 11 others have previously received the Industry Leadership Award. They are as follows:

Christopher P. Hildreth, Tree Lovers Floors – 2001

Birger Juell, Birger Juell, Ltd. – 2001

Pete Lanham, Lanham Hardwood Flooring Co. – 2001

Allan Pyne, Sunshine Flooring Co. – 2001

C. Warner Tweed, Georgia Oak Floor Distributors – 2001

South T. Lynn, Universal Floors – 2001

Joel Lefkowitz, Hoboken Wood Floors – 2002

Elizabeth Brown, French-Brown Floors – 2002

Neil Moss, Armstrong Wood Products – 2008

Edward Korczak, National Wood Flooring Association – 2011

Don Conner, National Wood Flooring Association – 2012

“I am honored to receive the Industry Leadership Award,” said Holden. “It is very much appreciated. My years on the board and as Chairman allowed me the opportunity to work with wonderful people including the NWFA staff, other Board members and committee people. All of them working to create a better industry and a dynamic association to serve that industry. Thank you to the NWFA for allowing me the opportunity to make a contribution to the industry. I am looking forward to seeing the NFWA continue to grow and prosper.”

The NWFA can be contacted at 800.422.4556 (USA & Canada), 636.519.9663 (local and international), or online at www.nwfa.org.